Lillian Wald Award

The Lillian Wald is presented to a nurse who has provided exemplary public health nursing practice on behalf of the public in the state of Iowa.  Awardees have demonstrated initiative and resourcefulness in developing efforts to improve the health of the public through political, legislative, professional or interdisciplinary activism.  


2019 – Teri Schloss (Winthrop) 

2018 – Melissa Walker (Stuart) 

2010 – Julie McMahon (Windsor Heights) 

2007 – Mary Weaver (Rippey 

2004 – Pamela Willard (Iowa City) 

1999 – Linda Read (Mason City)

1996 – Jacqueline Butler (Hamilton County)